Mozambique covers a total area of 799,380 square kilometres and is divided into ten provinces, with the capital city Maputo also having provincial status. The country is divided into two topographical regions by the Zambezi River, one of the largest rivers in Africa. Its coastline runs 2,700km from North to South, giving it a geographical advantage over its inland neighbours, namely, Tanzania, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Swaziland; who all make use of Mozambican ports as entry and exit points for international traffic.